CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION 3rd & 4th floor, Chanderlok Building, 36-Janpath, New Delhi-110001

No. Engg/Tr.Pricing/Validation/L-1/44/2013/CERC

Dated: 12.02.2020

То

Members of the Validation Committee & Generating Companies (As per list enclosed)

Subject: Meeting of Validation Committee for the Application Period from 1st April, 2020 to 30th June, 2020 for implementation of CERC (Sharing of Inter-State Transmission Charges and Losses) Regulations, 2010.

Sir,

The 1st meeting of the Validation Committee for the Application Period from 1st April, 2020 to 30th June, 2020 for the year 2020-21 will be held in NRLDC Conference Room on 24.02.2020 from 03.00 pm onwards. All the members of the Validation Committee and Generating Companies are requested to attend the meeting through video conferencing from respective RLDCs. The meeting shall be held for respective constituents as per the time slots at Annexure - I

2. RPCs and RLDCs are requested to host this meeting notice on their website and also to coordinate with the representatives of all State Transmission Utilities and Generating Companies to facilitate them to attend the meeting through video conferencing facility available at the RLDCs.

3. IA to include following in presentation during Validation Committee.

(a)New assets proposed to be included for this application period.

(b)Assets for which tariff has been approved by CERC on anticipated COD but which have not been commissioned and hence are required to be taken out of PoC calculation of this Application Period.

(c)Comparison of actual ISTS drawal of last three Quarters with projected drawal.

4. Load generation data for Application Period (1st April, 2020 to 30th June, 2020), if not already sent, may be sent to NLDC.

Yours faithfully,

Sd/-

(Shilpa Agarwal) Joint Chief (Engg.)

Encl.: As above

ANNEXURE-I

Sr.	Constituents	Time slots
no		
1	NER Constituents	3:00 pm to 03:15 pm
2	NR Constituents	03:15 am to 03:45 pm
3	WR Constituents	03:45 pm to 04:15 pm
4	ER Constituents	04:15 pm to 04:45 pm
5	SR Constituents	04:45 pm to 05:15 pm

Validation Committee Members

SI. No.	Name of the Organizations	Name of the nominated persons	Address
1.	CERC	Shri S.C Shrivastava, Chief (Engg)	& 4 th Floor, Chanderlok Building, 36-Janpath, New Delhi -110001
2.		Shri P.K. Awasthi, Chief (Fin.)	Central Electricity Regulatory Commission 3 rd & 4 th Floor, Chanderlok Building, 36-Janpath, New Delhi -110001
3.	CEA	Chief Engineer, (PSP & PA-II) Division	Central Electricity Authority 3 rd Floor, N-Wing, Sewa Bhawan, R.K. Puram, New Delhi - 110 066
4.		Director, GM Division	Central Electricity Authority 6 th Floor, N-Wing Sewa Bhawan, R.K. Puram, New Delhi-110066
5.	CTU/ Power grid	Shri J. Mazumder ,GM (Comm)	Power Grid Corporation of India Ltd Plot No. 2, Sector-29, Near IFFCO Chowk, Gurgaon-122001
6.		Shri Ashok Pal, GM alternate member Shri RVMM Rao, Chief. Design Engineer (SEF)	Power Grid Corporation of India Ltd Plot No. 2, Sector-29, Near IFFCO Chowk, Gurgaon-122001
7.		Shri S.S Barpanda, Executive Director, NRLDC	Northern Regional Load Despatch Centre, Jeet Singh Marg, Katwaria Sarai, New Delhi-110016
8.		Shri A. Gartia Executive Director, SRLDC	Southern Regional Load Despatch Centre 29, Race Course Cross Road, Bangalore, Karnataka-560009
9.	- POSOCO	Shri V.K.Shrivastava Executive Director, WRLDC	Western Regional Load Despatch Center F3, MIDC Area, Marol, Andheri East, Mumbai- 400093
10.		Shri D.K Jain Executive Director, ERLDC	Eastern Regional Load Despatch Center 14, Golf Club Road, Tollygunge, Kolkata-700 033 (W.B.)
11.		Shri Debasis dey Executive Director, NLDC	National Load Despatch Centre B-9, Qutab Institutional Area, KatwariaSarai, New Delhi-110016
12.		Shri V.Suresh Executive Director, NERLDC	North Eastern Regional Load Despatch Centre, Lower Nongrah, Dongtieh, Lapalang, Shillong – 793006
13.	NRPC	Shri Naresh Bhandari, Member Secretary	Northern Regional Power Committee 18-A Shaheed Jeet Singh Marg, Katwaria Sarai, New Delhi-11
14.	WRPC	Member Secretary	Western Regional Power Committee Plot No. F-3, MIDC Area, Marol, Opp : SEEPZ, Andheri (East), Mumbai-400093
15.	SRPC	Member Secretary	Southern Regional Power Committee 29, Race Course Cross Road, Bangalore-560009, Karnataka
16.	ERPC	Shri Joydeb Bandyopadhyay , Member Secretary	Eastern Regional Power Committee 14, Golf Club Road, Tollygunge,

SI. No.	Name of the Organizations	Name of the nominated persons	Address
			Kolkata-700 033 (W.B.)
17.		Shri S.K. Das, Director Engineering	Bihar State Electricity Board 1 st Floor, VidyutBhawan, Bailey Road, Patna- 21, Bihar
18.	NERPC	Member Secretary	North Eastern Regional Power Committee, NERPC Complex, Dong Parmaw, Lapalang, Shillong-793006 Phone No:0364-2534077 Fax NO.:0364- 2534040
19.	-	Shri Jatin Baishya, Dy. General Manager	State Load Despatch Centre Complex,Kahelipara,Guwahati
20.	SLDC	Shri P.A.R. Bende, Member Director, SLDC	Chief Engineer Madhya Pradesh Power Transmission Company Ltd., Nayagaon, Rampur, Jabalpur- 482008
21.	KPTCL	Shri S. Sumanth Director(Transmission), KPTCL	Karnataka Power Transmission Corp. Ltd, KauveryBhavan, K.G. Road, Bangalore – 560009
22.	UPPTCL	Shri A.K. Singh, Director (Operation), Uttar Pradesh Power Transmission Corporation Ltd.	Uttar Pradesh Power Transmission Corporation Ltd , 7th Floor, Shakti Bhavan, Ashok Marg,

LIST OF GENERATING COMPANIES

SI. No.	Name of the Statutory Bodies	Name of the persons and Designation	Address
1.	NTPC	Shri A.K Gupta, Director (Commercial)	NTPC Bhawan, Core 7, Scope Complex, Institutional Area, Load Road, New Delhi – 110003
2.	NHPC	Shri N S Parameshwaran, Executive Director, (O&M)	NHPC office Complex, Sector-33, Faridabad – 121003 (Haryana)
3.	NEEPCO	Ms. Debjani Dey GM (Commercial)	Brookland Compound, Lower New Colony, Shillong– 793003
4.	NLC	Director (Commercial)	No.135, Periyar E.V.R. High Road, Kilpauk, Chennai - 600 010. Tamil Nadu, India
5.	SJVN	Shri Romesh Kapoor, General Manager (C&SO)	SJVN Ltd, Sharma Niwas Below BCS, New Shimla – 171009.